REVIEW

Photography: Yuri Manabe

(English) Sendai’s first LGBT Pride Festival will be held on September 16, 2019.

对不起,此内容只适用于美式英文

在里磐梯的彩虹滑雪周末

ibento
Out Asia Travel将于2019年3月9日举办同志滑雪活动。这是期间为2019年3月9日至10日,从东京出发的一晚旅行套餐,包括往返新宿的巴士、含早/晚餐的住宿以及GOGO boy/Drag Queen秀/同志限定温泉等活动。快来加入我们吧!

VIEW MORE

精彩的地方,会津(由Loren Fykes)

1
同志旅行者是一些最挑剔的人。想要“快乐”,所有的事情都必须惊人地、进乎完美地、结合在一起——不,如同唱诗班辉煌地唱歌般。对于生活在西方的人来说,去亚洲旅行是一项巨大的投资,而在此情况下,他们往往以“一生的回忆”作为基准。我和我的男朋友已经在东京生活了37年,并且走遍了全国各地。当我们有机会去会津时,我们欣然接受了。会津一直在我的旅游名单上,尽管东北可能并不出名。对于许多第一次来日本的游客,会津并没有像其他更著名的旅游目的地,比如京都和大阪一样得到西方人的青睐。当游客冒险北上时,他们通常会直接跳过东北去北海道。福岛县尽管有许多魅力之处,但感觉它只排在一长串出乎意料美景地的第四或第五名。

我们乘坐山彦号新干线离开东京站。尽管我们是日本的长期居民,但我们并不知道所有列车的名字。但是在这次旅行中,我们决定采用“边走边学”的方法,以减轻必须提前做所有调查的压力。此外,Out Japan公司优秀的旅游企划顾问已经把所有事情都安排好了。山彦号的意思是“回声”,它象征水准一流的新干线的行驶速度和音速一样快。Hikari的意思是光,意味着列车以更快如同光速般的速度行驶。Nozomi是超级快车,或称为希望号——因为希望它行驶得比光更快。日本到处充斥着多愁善感的诗意。对于只期待着冒险的戏剧女王来说是再完美不过了。

上午11点很准时从东京站出发的列车用时速300公里带着我们在1小时后来到郡山。一列当地电车嘎嘎地缓慢行驶35分钟抵达与当地最大湖泊同名的猪苗代站。在日本必做事情之一就是在旅行时吃叫做当地名物的“著名食物”。在东北,则是荞麦面或淋酱炸猪排。因为我们是猪排热爱者所以选择了后者,正如我们所期望,多汁厚实的猪排让我们非常满足。
23
午餐后,我们跳上一辆出租车向猪苗代湖出发。我该怎么说呢?壮观。我们很幸运,天气很好。无论天空中有什么样的云,都近乎完美,因为它们正好为蔚蓝的湖水和天空增添了风景。日本人爱他们的吉祥物,而我们不知道为什么这位戴着皇冠的女王想要超越我们所有人,但是她做到了。她做到了。从远处看,她修长白皙的脖子和明亮的金色眼睛让我们注目。猪苗代湖游船提供了一个非常不同的视角游览周围的群山,其中最著名的是磐梯山。海平面上高度1,819公尺,呈近乎完美的圆锥形,所有的东西都结合在一起,形成了我们所拍到#nofilter明信片级别的照片。成列的云飘过山中间形成了无法令人抗拒,值得用IG相册发布的美景。猪苗代湖是日本的第四大湖且自古以来是该地区人们的主要水源。如果天鹅皇后不是你喜欢的,在夏天这里还提供各种划船、钓鱼、滑水、独木舟、皮划艇以及湖边跑步/散步和野餐。这个地区是户外活动的天堂。
45678
乘船45分钟后(有多种选择),我们乘火车和出租车去了我们的酒店——庄助之宿(英语,Shosuke Inn Takinoyu),这是一家位于会津若松市东山温泉,装修精美的传统旅舍。俯瞰汤川和令人惊艳的伏见瀑布,是一个理想的特别短途之旅。大多数旅馆或日本旅舍,要求在下午两点开始才办理入住手续。所以,如果你抵达得很早,请确定你要先把包放在旅舍里然后出去,或是带轻便的行李以便可以到处逛逛直到下午两点。这儿的服务非常周到。抵达后,我们坐在正对森林绿茵的座椅中享受了他们慷慨提供的一系列福岛美酒。喝了3 – 4小杯清酒后,我们决定还是先回房间以免在还没开始旅途前喝太多酒醉倒了。这儿的房间设计完美结合了现代与简洁,且带有适量的日本元素,让人感觉真实——这意味着一张可以睡觉的床和一个可以翻滚的榻榻米地坪。这样的混合非常适合那些不习惯睡“地板”的人。小睡一会儿后可以去泡汤。建于8世纪,有1,300年历史的温泉令人惊喜。酒店中包括室内和室外的六个汤池都很漂亮。且有五六种不同的类型。我最喜欢的是紧靠瀑布旁的那个——能够享受纯粹的冥想恩惠,因为瀑布的声音将你周围世界的杂音都淹没了。

我们到屋顶上的汤池泡了一下。夫妇情侣和家庭可以预订私人汤池。因此,LGBT情侣可以拥有渴望与他们爱人轻松相处的私密空间。没有打扰,没有问题也没有异样眼光。因为旅舍坐落在山顶上,在我们泡着温泉遥望着眼下城市的夕阳美景之后,我们回到房间准备享受晚餐筵席。日本当地的食物和蔬菜是一种欣喜。这是一个疯狂的惊喜,我们并没有在说疯狂的时候开玩笑,那种当地的美食似乎是“金鱼”。没错。所以,我们吃了金鱼生鱼片。我们不确定我们是在吃养殖的小丑鱼还是他的远房表亲,但是我们超爱吃寿司的经验,哈哈。除了“未知”食物成分,一切都很美味。一定要尝尝梅子酒!
910111213
一顿丰盛的晚餐后需要再泡一次温泉。所以,我们尝试了旅舍中3 – 4个不同的汤池。每个汤池都有不同的医疗和“放松”目的。我们泡了所有的汤池。泡啊泡啊泡。这就是去温泉旅行的意义。别担心;谨慎会让你分心。脱光。泡澡。放松。之后你就会睡得很沉,但是你不会吵醒共和党人!- )

第二天,我们下山进城去参观主要景点。我们去了松平氏家族官邸,敦贺城堡和其周边,还有一家老清酒酿造厂和一家网红咖啡店。正如上面所说,发生在会津150年前的戊辰战争故事非常有名,而此战争几乎是日本国内最接近于内战的一次冲突。谷歌一下细节故事,长话短说,德川家族的孙子曾是会津城主,因为对幕府处理外国人入境的方式不满,想要在日本另置天皇而引发的一场战争。保皇派系获胜,江户改名为东京,所有人都向北撤退。会津的悲剧发生在一群年轻的武士身上–白虎队,他们由一群16岁和17岁的青少年组成,他们错误地以为自城的城堡正在燃烧,战斗已经失败。他们进行了集体自杀的仪式,然而这座城市并没有沦陷。也就是说,他们错误地自杀了。有一个人没有参与,他活了下来并搬到仙台直到年老。19名与帝国战斗的年轻人被视为叛徒,他们的尸体在相当长一段时间内都不允许埋葬。非常戏剧化。但最终宽恕得以让此镇将让他们安葬,并至今在饭盛山上都矗立着他们的纪念碑。我们在酒店观看了一场重现此景的真正的木偶表演,非常有娱乐性。若松城以英语展示了所有的角色,所以我们能够很好的了解发生在这个非常动荡时期的日本历史关键转折点。真的是一个迷人的故事。
14
这是日本武士西郷赖母家住宅的玄关,他是服侍当地地位最高、身为强大的德川家势力成员德川治保孙子的大名──松平容保的高级参谋。
1516
总而言之,会津是一个位于壮丽自然中的一处胜地:美丽的群山、湖泊、沼泽和池塘。贯穿四季的户外活动,美味的当地食物,以及拥有丰富历史的故事都值得任何历史爱好者,户外活动者和金鱼爱好者来到这里。
17

Trip through Tohoku, Japan.

レズビアンフォト1

8月份,我和我的妻子奈津子在日本东北进行了一次自驾游。我们见到了这些惊人的美景:美丽的青山、清澈的蓝色湖泊、绚丽的瀑布、风景如画的河流、无尽的苹果园和日本海的岩石海岸。东北的自然景观只是人们应该去东北旅游的众多原因之一。

我和奈津子乘上从东京到东北的新干线,开始了我们的旅途。我们乘坐了日本最快的新干线——隼鸟号。我的小侄子是列车商品爱好者,如果他知道的话会非常嫉妒吧。我们精彩的东北之旅第一站是品尝盛冈的碗子荞麦面。吃这碗子荞麦面就如同一场大胃王比赛,服务员不停地在你的碗中添加荞麦面,一个接一个,直到你把碗的盖子盖上并说停止。我吃了60碗荞麦面;奈津子吃了30碗。这很好吃而且很有趣,但我在之后的几个小时肚子还是很饱。

之后,我们去取了租赁车并沿着公路穿过群山抵达了我们在十和田湖附近的酒店。这是一场令人振奋的台风之旅。我们还在台风中停下车在十和田湖边拍照,这让我们非常兴奋,但是风太大了把我们的伞都折断了。之后,我们在酒店宽敞的榻榻米房间休息,去泡了温泉,还享受了一顿美味的传统东北晚餐。

レズビアン温泉

第二天是一个漫长而有趣的探索之日。我们首先去了湖边隐蔽在苔藓森林里的十和田神社。接着,我们在湖岸看到了两个裸体女人的美丽雕像。我们开玩笑说这尊雕像是关于女同性恋的,但是你能在网上搜索“乙女之像”并找到这个故事。然后我们去了奥入濑溪流,在那里我们在溪畔散步并碰触了瀑布的流水。对我来说,能够如此接近大自然,亲身感受瀑布在我头顶上的强劲冲力,真的是梦想成真。之后,我们开车去秋田县看著名的秋田狗。一只8个月大的可爱雄狗和一只一岁半大的雌狗,他们是如此地可爱顽皮。这个男孩喜欢追逐他自己的尾巴和咬咬看我们身上的每一件物品。真的是一只大小孩。在那漫长的一天之后,我们去了弘前市的酒店。

レズビアン&秋田犬

第三天,我们早早醒来去看弘前城。从我们的酒店步行过去很近。弘前城太棒了,我们甚至可以试穿城主的衣服。这非常有趣而且我们看起来很滑稽。接着,我们开车穿过美丽的苹果园来到日本海沿岸,在那里我们发现了令人难以置信的地点,可以停车下来观海。第一个是像大象般大小的巨大的岩石海岸。在那里我遇见了一对年轻的男孩和女孩,他们在岩石夹缝中钓小螃蟹。他们非常可爱,还教我如何找到螃蟹。之后,我们又开了一会儿车并看到一座在海中巨石上的神社。这儿的景色非常壮观。那儿还有一条路通向大海中更大的巨石。你必须留意参观时间,因为大海会淹没它。幸运的是,我们在完美的时间到达那里并穿过那条会有海浪拍击到我们的路。在路的另一头是一个洞穴,穿过洞穴能够到达大悬崖的另一侧,从那里你可以爬到崖顶。这真的令人惊吓又惊喜。如果各位到日本东北的日本海海岸旅游,肯定不能错过这里。

レズビアンフォト湖

在最后一站,我们参观了日本的世界遗产——白神山地。那里的自然景观如此令人惊叹以至于我无法言表。那里的湖泊绝对令人叹为观止。这是结束我们此次不可思议的东北之旅的绝佳方式。此后,我们开车到车站,在那里我们归还了租赁车并乘坐隼鸟号返回东京。我们的穿越东北自驾游是我所经历过的最美妙和最浪漫的日本旅行之一。

(Photography: Yuri Manabe)

GagaTai 嘎嘎台

在这次的东北之旅中,我们目睹了这个地区非同寻常的景点。
东北不仅给了我们美丽、力量和能量的体验,
而且还有温暖、善良和爱。
相信我们,东北会给你带来对生命意义的启发!

VIEW MORE

从大自然到美丽的动物们,
从美味的食物到善良的人们。
还有那些迷人的文化和令人惊叹的节日氛围…
我们对东北仍觉得意犹未尽!
任何人如果体验到过这个地区的魔力的话,
都会立刻爱上它的!

VIEW MORE

REVIEW

Photography: Yuri Manabe

Sendai’s first LGBT Pride Festival will be held on September 16, 2019.

Sendai’s first LGBT Pride Festival will be held on September 16, 2019.
The weather of autumn season in Sendai area is very fine.
Let’s enjoy the stage events with famous artists from Sendai and a “PRIDE PARADE” where everyone can participate.
Active body make trainer RENA & HIDE (from Miyagi – Tohoku, Japan) will be on the stage!!
https://sendaipridejapan.wixsite.com/spj2019
仙台プライド

Rainbow Ski Weekend in Urabandai

ibento
Out Asia Travel will organize Gay Ski event on March 9, 2019. There is 1 night tour package from Tokyo on March 9-10, 2019 which is inclusive of round trip bus from/to Shinjuku, accommodation with breakfast/dinner and event such as GOGO boy/Drag Queen Show/Gay Only hot springs. Please join us!

VIEW MORE

Wonderful place,Aizu (by Loren Fykes)

記事1L
LGBT travelers are some of the pickiest. To be “happy,” all things must come together fabulously, almost perfectly–no, choir-singing-gloriously. For those living in the west, a trip to Asia is a big investment, and in these cases, often the “memory of a lifetime” is the benchmark. My boyfriend and I have lived in Tokyo for a combined 37 years, and have traveled all across the country. When we were presented with the opportunity to go to Aizu, we jumped at it. Aizu has always been on my list, even though Tohoku may not be well known. For many tourists’ first visit to Japan, Aizu doesn’t get the “play time” of more famous destinations such as Kyoto and Osaka to the west. When tourists do venture north, they often skip right over Tohoku to Hokkaido. Fukushima prefecture, despite its many charms, feels like the 4th or 5th sibling in a long line of over-achievers.

We left Tokyo station and took the Yamabiko Shinkansen. Despite being long-time residents of Japan, we don’t know all the names of the trains. But on this trip, we decided a learn-as-you-go approach would take the pressure off having to do all of the research ahead of time. Plus the fabulous tour organizers at Out Japan had everything lined up. Yamabiko means “echo,” and it symbolizes that the first level of shinkansen travel speeds is as fast as the speed of sound. Hikari, meaning light, implies the train travels at the speed of light as a faster express. And the super-express is Nozomi, or hope–because hope travels faster than light. Japan is rife with maudlin poeticisms. Perfect for the drama queen who expects nothing less on an adventure.

A very reasonable 11am departure from Tokyo station whisked us at 300 km/hr for one hour to Koriyama. A local train chugged along 35 minutes to Inawashiro, the eponymous station for the large lake in the region. One must-do in Japan when traveling is eating the local meibutsu “famous cuisine.” In this case, soba or sauce-covered fried cutlets. We opted for the latter, and as a lover of tonkatsu, when it came to our expectations, the juicy, succulent, meaty slices of fried pork hit the spot.

記事2L記事3
After lunch, we jumped into a taxi and made our way down to Lake Inawashiro. What can I say? Spectacular. We were blessed with fine weather. Whatever clouds that were in the sky were the perfect kind that just served as added scenery to the cerulean water and skies. Japan loves its mascots, and we’re not sure why this queen racked up with her crown on trying to outdo us all, but she did. And she did. From the far-off distance, her very long, slender, white neck and bright golden eyes beak-oned us. The Inawashiro Lake Boat Cruise provides a wonderfully different perspective of the surrounding mountains, the most famous of which is Mt. Bandai. Towering 1,819 meters above sea level in a near-perfect cone, everything came together for our #nofilter postcard-level pictures. Clouds on que wafted across the middle of the mountain creating a backdrop irresistibly Instagrammable. Lake Inawashiro is Japan’s 4th largest lake and traditionally the main water source for peoples in the region. If swan queens aren’t your thing, the summer months offer all sorts of boating, fishing, water skiing, canoeing, kayaking and lakeside runs/walks and picnics. The area is an outdoor activity paradise. #wearehere #mtbandai #lakeinawashiro
記事4L記事5L記事6記事7記事8L

After the 45-minute boat ride (there are several options), we made our way by train and taxi to our hotel, Shosuke no Yado (English, Shosuke Inn Takinoyu), a a wonderfully renovated traditional inn at Higashiyama onsen in Aizu-Wakamatsu city. Overlooking the Yu River and the stunning Fushimi Falls, it is the ideal setting a special getaway. Most ryokan, or Japanese inns, require check in from 2pm. So, if you have an early start, make sure you either drop your bags off first thing at the inn then get out, or pack light so that you can move around easily until 2pm. Service was very attentive. Upon arrival we were given a generous array of Fukushima sakes in a complimentary tasting in chairs with a direct view of forest greenery. After 3-4 very tiny cups of sake, we decided best to head to the room before too much sake checked us out before we even got started. The rooms are a nice mix of modern and simple design with the right amount of Japanese touches to feel authentic–this means a bed to sleep on and tatami to hang out on. This is a good mix for those not used to the “floor.” A small nap then to the baths. Founded in the 8th century, the 1,300 year-old onsen (“hot spring” in Japanese), is amazing. All of the inn’s six baths were beautiful–indoor and outdoor. There are five or six different types. My favorite is the one directly next to the waterfall–pure meditative bliss as the sound of the falls drowns out the world around you.

We made our way up to the rooftop one for a soak. Couples and families can book the space for themselves alone. So, LGBT couples can have the privacy desired to be at ease with the person they love. No hassle, no questions or eyebrows raised. After relaxing in the waters with distant early sunset vistas of the city below, as the inn is perched on top of a hill, we made our way back to our room to get ready for the feast of a dinner. Japanese local foods and vegetables were a delight. One crazy surprise, and we kid you not when we say crazy, is that one local cuisine seems to be “goldfish.” That’s right. So, we had goldfish sashimi. We’re not sure whether we were eating a domesticated Nemo or his distant cousin, but let’s just say we love sushi and it’s an acquired experience. LOL. Other than that “unknown” food element, everything was delicious. Try the plum wine!
記事9記事10L記事11L記事12L記事13L
A huge dinner requires another soak. So, we made ourselves available for the 3-4 different baths in the inn. Each has a different medicinal and “relaxation” purpose. Soak it all up. Soak, soak, soak. This is why you go on an onsen trip. Don’t worry; prudence is a distraction. Get naked. Soak. Relax. You will sleep like a log, but you won’t wake up Republican! 🙂

The second day we went down into the city to see the major sites. We hit the Matsudaira clan family home, Tsuruga Castle and its surrounding grounds, an old sake brewery and a hip coffee shop. As mentioned before, Aizu is famous for the drama it caused 150 years ago during the Boshin War, which is the country’s closest conflict to an internal civil war. Google the details, but long story short, the grandson of the Tokugawas was the lord of Aizu, and it was a battle in the country to reinstall the Emperor because of dissatisfaction with the Shogunate in how they dealt with letting foreigners in. The imperial faction won, Edo was renamed Tokyo, and everyone retreated north. The tragedy of Aizu lies in young samurai men, the byakkotai, teenagers 16 and 17 years old, mistakenly thought their town castle was burning and the fight had been lost. They committed ritual suicide but the city had not fallen. In other words, they killed themselves in error. One didn’t manage to, and he survived and moved to Sendai and lived to old age. The 19 young men fighting against the imperial forces were seen as traitors, and their bodies weren’t even allowed to be buried for quite a while. Drama. But eventual clemency allowed the town to put them to rest, and a monument stands to this day on Iimori hill. We saw a reenactment of this drama in the hotel in an authentic puppet show, and this was also very entertaining. The city’s castle has all of this laid out in English with all the players, so this very turbulent time and pivotal turning point in Japanese history can be absorbed in great detail. A fascinating story.
記事14L
Entrance gate to samurai Tanomo Saigo’s compound, chief senior councillor who served the top daimyo or the region, Matsudaira Katamori, grandson of Tokugawa Harumori of the powerful Tokugawa clan.
記事15L記事16L
All in all, Aizu is a wonderful place set in glorious nature: beautiful mountains, lakes, marshes and ponds. Activities for all seasons, delicious local food, and a rich historical story that makes the trip worth it for any history buff, outdoor enthusiast and goldfish lover .
記事17L

Trip through Tohoku, Japan.

レズビアンフォト1
In August, my wife, Natsuko and I took a road trip through Tohoku, Japan. It was incredible views of luscious green mountains, clear blue lakes, gorgeous waterfalls, picturesque rivers, endless apple orchards, and rocky shores of the Sea of Japan. Tohoku’s nature views are just one of the many reasons one should visit Tohoku.

Natsuko and I started our trip by bullet train from Tokyo to Tohoku. We took the fastest bullet train in Japan called the Hayabusa. My little nephew, a collector of trains, would be very jealous if he knew. Our first stop on our amazing Tohoku trip was Wanko soba in Morioka. Wanko soba is like a food competition mixed with all you can eat. The waitresses keep serving you soba, dropping it into your bowl, one after another, until you put the top on your bowl and say stop. I ate 60 bowls of soba; Natsuko ate 30 bowls. It was delicious and a ton of fun, but I was stuffed for hours after.

Next, we picked up our rental car and took a road trip through the mountains to our hotel near lake Towada. It was an exciting drive through a typhoon. We also stopped to take pictures near lake Towada in the typhoon, it was thrilling but the winds were so strong they broke our umbrellas. After that, we took rest in our hotel in our spacious tatami room, soaked in the hot spring and ate a delicious traditional Tohoku dinner.レズビアン温泉

The next day was a long and fun day of exploration. We first went to Towada shrine hidden in the mossy forest near the lake. After that, we saw the beautiful statue of two naked women at the shore of the lake. We joked that the statue was about lesbians but you can find the story online if you search Otome No Zou. Then we went to Oirase Keiryu where we took a lovely walk near the river and touched the water fall. It was truly a dream come true for me to be so close to nature feeling the powerful rush of the waterfall above me. After that, we drove to Akita prefecture to see the famous Akita dogs. A cute boy dog that is 8 months old and a girl dog that is a year and a half, were so sweet and playful. The boy loved chasing his tail and chewing on everything we had. Such a big puppy he was. After that long day, we went to our hotel in Hirosaki.レズビアン&秋田犬

On our third day, we woke up early and went to see the Hirosaki castle. It was a short walk from our hotel. The castle was incredible, we could even try on the King’s clothes. It was very fun and we looked hilarious. Next, we took a drive through pretty apple orchards to the shores of the Sea of Japan where we discovered incredible points to stop and enjoy the ocean. The first was a big rocky shore with boulders the size of elephants. I met a young boy and girl there fishing for little crabs in between the rocks. They were so cute and showed me how to find the crabs. After, we drove for a bit longer and came across a shrine on a boulder in the ocean. It was spectacular. There was a path to an even bigger boulder out in the ocean. You have to be careful of the time you visit because the ocean swallows it up. Luckily, we were there at the perfect timing and could cross the path with the occasional wave hitting us. On the other side of the path was a cave through the big cliff to the other side where you climb up to the top. It was scary and amazing all at once. Definitely a stop everyone should make if they are touring the shores of the Sea of Japan in Tohoku.レズビアンフォト湖

For our final stop we visited Japan’s world heritage site, Shirakami Sanchi. The nature views there are so amazing that they left me speechless. The lakes there are absolutely breathtaking. It’s was a wonderful way to end our incredible trip in Tohoku. After that, we drove to our station where we returned the rental car and took the Hayabusa back to Tokyo. Our road trip through Tohoku was one of the most wonderful and romantic trips I have ever had in Japan.

                          (Photography: Yuri Manabe)

GagaTai 嘎嘎台

During this Tohoku trip, we witnessed this area’s extraordinary sighting places.
Not only has Tohoku given us the experience of beauty, strength, energy, but also warmth, kind, and love.
Trust us, Tohoku will enlighten you the meaning of life!

VIEW MORE

From Mother Nature to the beautiful animals, from the delicious food to the kind people. And those fascinating culture and amazing vibe of festival… We just can’t get enough of Tohoku!
Anyone has experienced the magic of these area, would fall in love with it instantly!!

VIEW MORE